About Us

Mission Statement

  • To support and promote the growth and development of the Democratic Party and its principles.
  • To actively seek and support Democratic candidates for public office, including candidates for nonpartisan offices.
  • To inform voters of relevant issues and candidates’ positions on those issues.
  • To perform such election functions as required by law.
  • To raise funds for the above purposes.

Party Building

The Get Out the Vote/Party Building Committee meets once a month to work on content for the newsletter, the website, and to generate ideas for growing our membership and volunteer base.  We invite all who are interested to join our meetings or to share ideas with committee members. Like so many things, our activities have been limited due to the pandemic but we look forward to a time when we can begin to plan in person gatherings. Volunteers are critical to the success of the Lee County Democratic Party organization. We hope you will find an activity in the Party for your special skills and talents. 

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee plans and organizes all fundraising events. Funds are used to support the candidates, pay for an office during election seasons, and promote future fundraising efforts. The results of our efforts are especially rewarding when Democratic candidates and values are promoted throughout the county.

To help with fundraising, you can take part in a fundraising event, join the committee or donate!


David McCarver


Jennifer LeMoine

Vice Chair

Pat Jones, Jr.


Denise Burrs


Sarah Bingaman

GOTV/PB Director

Michael Soto

Fundraising Director

Local Precinct Committee People

David McCarverAmboy 1100 E. Timber Creek Dr., Apt. 201AmboyIL61310
Larry EisenbergAmboy 2416 N. Jones Ave.AmboyIL61310
Emily RoseAmboy 32 E. Hawley St.AmboyIL61310
Jennifer LemoineDixon 1838 Riverside Dr.DixonIL61021
Michael LaheyDixon 2422 S. Ottawa Ave.DixonIL61021
Kathleen HeitzlerDixon 41004 Idlewild Drive, Apt. ADixonIL61021
Jill PortnerDixon 6605 DouglasDixonIL61021
Ellen SmithDixon 9512 N. Galena Ave.DixonIL61021
Tom CartwrightDixon 101104 Douglas TerraceDixonIL61021
Bonnie J. CollinsDixon 11618 E. Fellows St.DixonIL61021
Wes MorrisseyDixon 121433 Jane Dr.DixonIL61021
Denise BurrsDixon 131006 S. Bend Rd.DixonIL61021
Lisa Bales PinegarDixon 15901 N. Dixon Ave.DixonIL61021
Diane MarshDixon 16421 4th AvenueDixonIL61021
Lucella BurkeDixon 181827 W. First St.DixonIL61021
Debra SuttonDixon 20564 Pine Meadow Dr., PO Box 206DixonIL61021
Barb SchwambergerFranklin Grove 1510 N State St. Apt 125Franklin GroveIL61031
Michael J BlackburnHarmon204 N. Third St., PO Box 128HarmonIL61042
Gerald R. SheridanMarion1197 IL RT 26DixonIL61021
Michael SotoNachusa1435 Naylor Rd.Franklin GroveIL61031
Sarah M. BingamanPalmyra 1327 Rockside Dr.DixonIL61021
James L. Lawson, Jr.South Dixon753 Lievan Rd.DixonIL61021
Catherine "Amy" PalmerSublette1863 Sublette Rd.SubletteIL61367
Skip to content